Winners of the 2022 CMEA Bursary - Update

Publication Date 
09 Dec 2022


The President of the CMEA, CWO Louis Myre, CD (Ret'd), is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 CMEA Bursary.

Winner’s Name


Bursary Name

Lauren Gale Ottawa, ON Corporal James Hendry, GC
Andrew Jarvis Chilliwack, BC Colonel Richard Clement Moody
Audrey Quiron Ottawa, ON Colonel Edward Churchill, OC, CD
Rachel Bradley Kingston, ON CSM George Frederick Bowles, DCM, MM
Benson Du Calgary, AB Lt-Colonel Edwin Albert Baker, CC, OBE
Bryan Lee Halifax, NS Sapper Christopher Holopina
Madison Crant Edmonton, AB Sergeant George Rudolf Miok
Damon Mader Chilliwack, BC Sergeant Ivan Lethbridge Stark
Jordyn Merriam Kingston, ON Staff Sergeant Dennis Gerard McLaughlin MM and Bar, CD

Memorial Certificates were distributed in late November and are reprinted below.  The certificates are named for Military Engineers, who over our long history and made an impact on our nation and especially on our youth.  Use the controls on each image to download copies of the certificates.