2016 CMEA Bursary Winners - Photos

Tyler Snook, Gagetown
Lea Landry, Ottawa
Danielle Aman, Kingston
Jerica Tondu, Edmonton
Colleen Moore, Edmonton
Publication Date 
22 Feb 2017

These six successful applicants received a bursary cheque of $1,000 towards their post-secondary academic program (from East to West).

  • Talia De Palma (Gagetown)
  • Tyler Snook (Gagetown)
  • Léa Landry (Ottawa)
  • Danielle Aman (Kingston)
  • Jerica Tondu (Edmonton)
  • Colleen Moore (Edmonton)

Applications were evaluated on a number of criteria including academic achievement, financial need, expressed future ambitions, and community involvement. Policy guidelines and rules for eligibility can be found at: http://cmea-agmc.ca/cmea-bursary-program

The call for applications for the 2017 program will be going out in May 2017 by e-mail. All members of the CMEA are encouraged to take advantage of this opportunity to assist worthy individuals in the pursuit of their post-secondary education. Since 2002, CMEA has presented a total of $65,000 of educational bursary.